Minding momma


Spring Retreat & Stash Report
April 3, 2016, 12:44 am
Filed under: crafted

my seat retreat spring 16

First off is my place, you can see my Christmas Drunkards Path templates and cuttings.  I learned a new skill thanks to Deb, who showed me to hand piece curves!

The second shot is of the front half of the room, where I sat second seat on the left there, beside Jane from the shop (not in her seat), who showed me how to finish off a binding without tucking in the ends.

I learned two great techniques, ate a lot, laughed a lot, and had a very good time!  Spring retreat was a blast.  I’m so thankful that I got to attend.  Maybe I’ll get this new project finished before the next retreat!

For the Stash Report:  we had to bring 6 fat quarters to play a bingo type game, so I bought them at the local quilt store, and biggest loser, I only ended up with two, the least of anyone!

fat quartersAnd ugly fabric too.  Not sure what I’ll do with them, if anything, besides hold them until the next retreat and next game!  The winner had over 50 fat quarters to take home.  Linking up my stash report to Sunday Stash molli_sparkles_sunday_stash_button go here and see where the traveling stash is today!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hope you find a use for your bingo fabric! They’re not so bad!

Comment by Paige

Glad you had fun at the retreat. Ugly? I don’t see ugly fabric.
When I have fabric that I am not too fond of, I use it to line zippered bags etc.

Comment by Preeti




Leave a Reply

