Minding momma


Heart finished
April 8, 2016, 9:00 am
Filed under: crafted

So at the retreat last weekend, I learned how to close the binding into a continuous loop, something I had never done before.  My first project to use it on, was the heart I made for our missionaries wife!  It’s her favorite colors.  I am sending it down next month with folks going to visit them, as mail is virtually nonexistent and 100% unreliable where they are.

First up is a picture of the small hearts I quilted into the corners.  Remember I pieced and quilted it all by hand.

quilting

Then a little shot with the backing I used.  This is mostly fabric I got at JoAnns with my Christmas gift card, and a little from the LQS tossed in.

backing

And finally, the finished heart.  Which I could not take a picture of outside today, as it decided to snow last night.  Augh I’m ready for Spring to stay around and not tease us with a few days in the 60s then snow, this is the second time it’s happened this month.

finished

Hope she likes it.  It is table topper size.  Linking up at Confessions of a Fabric AddictCrazy Mom Quilts.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Such a sweet quilt. The colors are so warm and inviting. It will sure brighten up the area where it will be displayed. Beautiful.

Comment by Ramona

Thank you, she has a house full of boys, so I think she might like a little girly touch.

Comment by mindingmomma

You’ve put so much love and care into this quilt, I’m sure it will be well received!

Comment by Megan

Thank you, as I worked on it at the Quilt Retreat, several ladies mentioned it was a labor of love. I hope it is accepted as such.

Comment by mindingmomma

So cute!!

Comment by erica




Leave a Reply

