Minding momma


a new quilt started for a new one in this world
June 3, 2016, 7:05 pm
Filed under: crafted

One of my daughter’s previous cheer coaches announced her pregnancy last fall.  I am finally getting around to making the quilt for the one month old.  They are big time football fans, so my fabric was picked for that.

Remember this palette?  I used my stash and scraps to cut squares up.’

fabric squares

Then I set to work making four patches, alternating the red prints as I didn’t have enough of either one to make a top with.

4 patches

I added one of their favorite team prints.

squares

And ended up putting them into rows like this.

rows

So that’s where I am today, sewing a set of rows together to make a top.  Hopefully this weekend I will get the top put together and sandwich the quilt.  Wish me luck!

 

Linking up at Confessions of a Fabric Addict

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

