Minding momma


Quilt Class?
June 16, 2016, 5:58 am
Filed under: crafted, Life

Yes!  I signed up for a quilt class.  I talked to the instructor about hand sewing, and while I will have lots to do outside of class, I can make her mini by hand.  It is an angel wall hanging.  She made hers in Christmas colors, and is gifting a dozen of them this year.  I decided to do mine in patriotic colors, scrappy style.  More sewing required but definitely to my taste.  It is tomorrow though, and I haven’t cut my material yet! Gasp!

I will be back to let you know what I get accomplished.

And to those of you enjoying summer vacation with your kids, bleeee(raspberry sound), because of a teacher strike early in the fall, our kids here are still in school, for next week too!  It is insane.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

