Minding momma


Sunday Stash Building
September 25, 2016, 6:13 am
Filed under: crafted

This week, our local quilt shop had a fabric swap/yard sale set up.  People brought in their “don’t wants”, priced to sell, and you could buy up whatever caught your eye.  If you got to it first!  I saw several pieces I liked, walk out the door while I was working.  But I was happy those fabrics went to good homes.  Here’s a few goodies I was able to snatch up after my shift.  ((apologies for picture quality))

thimbleberries  I picked up 2 yds of this older Thimbleberries for a steal at $5.  No plan for it yet, but I just loved it.

 

scrapbagAnd I grabbed a scrap bag that caught my eye for $6. That gold and orange print piece were buried inside the others, surprise!

And after seeing all those various blue prints, blueI proceeded to pick up three yards of the faded blue for a quilt that is screaming to be put together.  No sale on that one.

Linking up to Sunday Stash molli_sparkles_sunday_stash_button

 

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

What lovely bargains!

Comment by Mari

I had a few favorites that were bought by others, but I think I did ok.

Comment by mindingmomma




Leave a Reply

