Minding momma


Fall Finish
November 3, 2016, 1:06 am
Filed under: crafted

At the retreat, I was able to sew the top up, sandwich and pin baste my table runner.  At work during the past two weeks, I was able then to just stitch in the ditch quilt it, and bind it.  It is all done by hand.  Every last little bit.

fall-table-runner

its about 14″ by 42″.  Just a little larger than the one I was inspired by on pinterest.  Which must have been taken down, because I cannot find a link to it now.

It is simply 4.5″ cut blocks of the leaf print, and four patch blocks of the dark green and golden colors, alternating.  The backing is the same as the binding, but I did not self bind, I cut and attached it, because – in one area I had a flaw and wanted to cover it up on the backing, so I used a 3.5″ strip of fabric, the largest binding I have ever cut!

I hope to use it on my table for Thanksgiving Dinner, unless it just looks too short, then I will put it on the food table under the serving bowls as a second choice.

How did I do?

Linking up to Confessions of A Fabric Addict, Crazy Mom Quilts, Busy Hands Quilts, Tatertots and Jello, Em’s Scrapbag, and others as I find them!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love your fabric choices. Fall is my favorite time of year!

Comment by My Sewful Retirement

Congratulations on a lovely finish! A simple design that is made beautiful by your fabric choices! I may have to make one myself! Thank you for sharing! 🙂

Comment by Patricia

Thank you!

Comment by mindingmomma




Leave a Reply

