Minding momma


Day 4 – Joyous
December 4, 2016, 4:38 am
Filed under: crafted, Life

As I sit here in the dark, I am filled with joy at the thought of getting our tree put up today!  We are going to be putting up an artificial white tree we were gifted by a family member last year.  I have never had a white tree, though I remember my paternal grandmother having a flocked one, way back when.

I will post photos of the decorating as the day goes on, probably over on facebook, as it is quick and easy.

And a great big shout out to my friend Tracy – who became a new grandmother last night – Congratulations to her, the new mom, and baby Scarlett.

 

 

Update. we decided to go for a live tree!  my daughter, a senior, is getting sentimental, so we are going thursday to a tree farm. yeah!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

