Minding momma


A Sew-in We Will Go
January 13, 2017, 6:18 am
Filed under: crafted, Life

girl-sewing-googleimage from google

That’s going to be me!  I am clerking at my LQS store today, and in between customers, had sewing on a binding.  Then tomorrow, It a Sew-In!  Just in time for this weekends poor weather forecast, I will be warm and dry sewing with two of my new, dear friends from the quilt store.

It’ a mini retreat kind of thing.  I am so scatterbrained about what to take though.  I have too many projects going on and way too many ideas for others.

Ever get yourself in such a place that you can’t focus on one thing because of the sheer number of things around you?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Sounds like a lot of fun! The shop where I work has open sews, too. It’s fun having customers come in and sew while we work. =)

Comment by redeemedsheep

I love our open sew days. I am looking forward to it, although its now 7am and I have an hour to pull together what I am going to work on! ha!

Comment by mindingmomma




Leave a Reply

