Minding momma


Bag Lady
March 3, 2017, 9:03 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I am so excited that I purchased Amanda Jeans’ (CrazyMomQuilts) pattern for bags in multiple sizes.

I have been collecting lots of bag patterns, well, a few anyway, but I haven’t gotten any of them made yet.  The idea of a bag you can carry quilts in, is wonderful to me.  It gives me something to carry my tops and works in progress around to the store or to the upcoming retreat.

Now I have to pick fabrics, because as a newer quilter, my stash supply is horrendously below the average that I see.  I have many patriotic prints and some Christmas ones too.  That’s about the extent of it  I cant decide if I want to make a patriotic bag first or pick up some 30s prints and try that.

What do you think?

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

