Minding momma


Time flies
July 30, 2017, 5:49 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

IMG_3278

I am feeling very melancholy today.  We had a wonderful time on vacation.  We’ve had a challenging weekend with flooding and water in our lower level.  As I watched many treasured memory items get carted out, and flipped through a few of the rescued photos, I was reminded how much life and love our family shares.

In just two short weeks, our baby bird flies the coop.  She is excited and nervous all at once.  I want her to go, grow, and of course, achieve more than I ever did.  It is so bittersweet.  I will miss her so much!!!  I can’t imagine what it is going to feel like.  The empty bedroom, no arguing with her sibling, the quiet ( less laughter-no radio blaring-no friends sleeping over)…sigh.

I wonder if we can feel ready to launch our children?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

